St Michael's Primary School, 514 Ravenhill Road, Belfast, County Down, BT6 0BW

School Logo

St Michael's Primary School

Courage Courtesy Concern

Get in Touch

Digital Leaders


St Michael’s 'Digital leaders' are a group of pupils who help support and develop the use of ICT throughout school. They also carry out some practical activities in the ICT Suite – supporting Foundation Stage classes, looking after equipment, and organising noticeboard displays. 


Our school Digital Leaders also play an active role in promoting the importance of Internet safety. ‘Safer Internet Day’ is celebrated in February each year.



"Our mission as digital leaders is to empower our peers and teachers to confidently and creatively use technology to enhance their learning, teaching and communication. We strive to foster a safe, inclusive, and responsible digital environment where everyone can thrive and achieve their goals. We are committed to continuously learning and sharing our knowledge and skills, as well as advocating for the ethical and sustainable use of technology in our school and beyond."


Safer Internet Day 2024

On 6th February P7 Digital Leaders delivered engaging presentations to Primary 1-7 classes all about keeping safe online. 💻👩‍💻


Our Digital Leaders covered:

Staying safe online
Understanding risks and responsible behaviour

Asking for help
Knowing when and how to reacout to a trusted adult

Digital kindness
Treating others with respect and empathy

Thank you Digital Leaders for your hard work! 👍 


#InspiringChange #SID2024

Safer Internet Day 2023

Still image for this video